« "Extraordinary Minds" by Howard Gardner: Notes for Chapters 1-3 | HomePage | Who is this man, and what does this painting mean? »

Wednesday, January 18, 20061137647700

Who is this man, and what does this painting mean?

I don't remember how I found this site, I'm not sure what it really is... But I know I'm hooked on the mystery... Who is Benjamin Stove? And why did his grandmother paint this in 1913...

who_is_benjamin_stove


... or did she? Is this some form of interactive blog fiction? Why are the forums this active? Is this a Voynich Manuscript for a new era?

Enjoy

Click "read more" to know the truth...


According to a Daily Kos story linked to by Media Frenzy:

A whois (domain name ownership record query) gives this result:

Registrant:
GMD Studios
7057 University Blvd
Winter Park, FL 32792
US

Domain name: WHOISBENJAMINSTOVE.COM


GMD Studios, according to their website, is an ad agency specializing in cutting edge, experimental methods of advertising. I wonder now what is the purpose of the site. Perhaps it is a way for the agency to get attention and real customers. Perhaps they will have an actual product to sell people. Perhaps they are just getting people's email addresses for a UFO-products spam list. Whatever the purpose, they have been spending money on liberal blogs, so they can't be all bad.

23:15 Posted by Dan tdaxp in Blogosphere | Permalink | Comments (0) | Email this

Post a comment